Keyword

K2 - Myths and Realities of K2 as a CCK - ACL, Native SEF, Support, etc. - Need EXPERT input

• Dragon
  • Dragon's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #84164 by Dragon
K2 Community, Please Respond to this-I am relatively new to JOOMLA and definitely to K2.  Out of the other options available including Flexicontent and jseblod, I have to say that I see no comparison.  K2 just seems awesome.I am putting this discussion topic out there because I think hearing from the seasoned community, this would address many of the issues being considered by those evaluating CCK components for their sites.ACL - Many of us are very interested in empowering subscription based sites with K2 given the tremendous power it brings to the table.  There are many threads out there that talk about how K2 has self contained ACL controls and therefore cannot play nicely with subscription tools like Ambra/JUGA.  A comment from the experts on this and how to plug into the K2 ACL and make it work with a few other ACL controls out there would outstanding.  I think that given the prevalence of JUGA, a walk through from the community would be awesome.  Myths about it being nearly impossible to work with the K2 ACL (without expert development expertise) should be put down.  One of the only "how-to's" that I can find related to a third party ACL control is this:http://blueflyingfish.no-ip.biz/joomla15/noixacl_v206_project6.htmThoughts on that would be clutch.Subscription services:  CB or Ambra are huge out there and continue to gain ground in terms of subscription components.  Would someone please consider posting a quick how to guide on using Ambra with K2 to make them work together?  If this is a slam dunk by covering the K2/Ambra topic that would be awesome.  SEF:  There are several threads out there, including a recent one in the rockettheme forums discussing the use of core SEF structures vs. third party add-on.  Now is the time for the K2 experts to offer their view on the pro