Keyword

Dont Use K2, NO SUPPORT!!! You will be stuck

• puneet
  • puneet's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 1 week ago #88304 by puneet
I created this thread community.getk2.org/forum/topics/k2-and-sh404sef?xg_source=activity on 5th september there is no reply yet.Before this also I created a thread which took quite a long time to be replied and reply was not at all satisfactory.No doubt K2 is good but its not the best as yet.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 week ago #88305 by David R.
Replied by David R. on topic Dont Use K2, NO SUPPORT!!! You will be stuck
What does SEF hacks have to do with K2? That is a Joomla issue -- nothing to do with K2 at all.

• puneet
More
14 years 1 week ago #88306 by puneet
Ohh great...i got a reply is almost no time.
Well first of all I am not a programer so I do not this.
Anyways I read somewhere on this site that K2 is now fully compatible with sh404sef
now what does full compatibility mean, it is just creating urls, but does not allow the users to remove category from urls.
Does this mean full compatibility.

More
14 years 1 week ago #88307 by irish
Hi k2isgood,

I know how the information can be a little frustrating at times. I never had a response to one of my posts either but I chose to turn it around and deleted all of my posts and am in here trying to help others if I can. No sense in blasting out to get help, it will get only another negative response .

you posted:
I tried using k2 sh404sef, but was not able to remove categories from the url
My url look like this
mysite.com/categry/title-alias
I want my urls like this
mysite.com/title-alias

Please tell me how to do it.
Thanks in Advance
You give no information about your system, components, modules, setup or anything, and ask k2 users to just fix your problem.
Now calm down, be nice and lets try to figure it out. I might not be the one to help with this, but lets get you pointed in the right direction.