Adjusting item view

• quiggles
  • quiggles's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 11 months ago #57265 by quiggles
Adjusting item view was created by quiggles
Hi guys

I'm completely brand new to K2 so forgive me for a newbie question. :blink:

It took me a little while to realise that to chang the way an article, sorry item looks you need to go into the category of that item and alter the item view there. So that's where I turned various features on and off to get the look I wanted.

So my question is this - is there a way to do this so that all categories and their items look the same? It seems an awful lot of work to define this for every category, when in fact it could be done centrally and then overrides applied in certain categories as required?

Or have I missed something - there doesn't seem to be an awful lot of documentation available. :dry:

Gary
B)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Kannan Naidu Venugopal
  • Platinum Member
  • Aham Brahmasmi
More
12 years 11 months ago - 12 years 11 months ago #57266 by Kannan Naidu Venugopal
Replied by Kannan Naidu Venugopal on topic Re: Adjusting item view
Hi Gary Quigley,

You can use the Inherit Parameters Option from Category and select the Category which has all the item view option set. Like the img below, i have all the options set in my Profile category and i created another category call Products and inherited all the options from my Profile category. This way all the category will look the same if you're not doing any template overrides. You can mouse over the "Learn what this means" to understand more.

K2 Rocks \m/
Attachments:

• quiggles
  • quiggles's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 11 months ago #57267 by quiggles
Replied by quiggles on topic Re: Adjusting item view
Thanks for that, very helpful!

• Kannan Naidu Venugopal
  • Platinum Member
  • Aham Brahmasmi
More
12 years 11 months ago #57268 by Kannan Naidu Venugopal