Keyword

Re: Comment notification

• Harald Liebetegger
  • Harald Liebetegger's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 7 months ago - 12 years 7 months ago #62619 by Harald Liebetegger
Re: Comment notification was created by Harald Liebetegger
Is there anybody out who can answer this seeming simple question?

Frankly, this is my second question I ask to the K2 community and this is the second where I do not get any qualified answer... Is this maybe downgrading the quality of K2?

( I'm talking about this
getk2.org/community/New-to-K2-Ask-here-first!/6594-Comment-notification#8421
)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 7 months ago #62620 by Aaron
Replied by Aaron on topic Re: Comment notification
Harald,
If it helps any, I am very new to K2.. I have only been using it (on my dev site only so far) for about 2 weeks...
In TWO WEEKS I have accomplished as much, if not more, than 2 months of coding with mighty extensions.

I just got on the forums today and have been reading and have made a few posts, it does appear that the forum here is quite helpful.

With that said, I thought I had the same problem but I can't seem to get any email from my site at all. I have included a screen shot of my parameters of how it SHOULD work. I know that is not a lot of help but I can assure you that this particular feature is quite important to me as well and if it is truly a bug, I'll stand with you in working through the problem.

Aaron :)
Attachments:

More
12 years 7 months ago #62621 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Comment notification
I think there is a misunderstanding here of what K2 is set up to do. As far as i know K2 by default does not send an email to anyone when a new comment is made.
The extension from Jiliko.net which can be purchased from K2Joom.com is K2Autonotify.
It will notify when a new item is posted and/or when a new comment is posted.