Keyword

What is the best K2 Compatible Comment System?

• Massoud
  • Massoud's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 6 months ago #64241 by Massoud
I've been using k2 since 2 years ago and I always have problem with the limited functionality of K2 Native Comment System, I've tried JomComment, JaComment, JComment and none of them was working perfectly,
JComment has critical problem with K2 when cache system is enabled, the original K2 comment system replaced with jcomment randomly and its no compatible with Joomla 2.5

JaComment is not compatible with Joomla 2.5 and its extremely heavy and will load after 50 to 10 sec after the whole page is loaded.

JomComment is not fully integrated with k2 and I've hacked the code but at end I had to move back to the original k2 comment system.

Now I want to know if anyone knows better replacement or extension which has added more functionality, like replay, thread form comment, ability to add smiles, quotation and etc.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 6 months ago #64242 by Heart1010
can you explain the the problem with jcomments in detail please!? :(

• Kannan Naidu Venugopal
  • Platinum Member
  • Aham Brahmasmi
More
12 years 6 months ago #64243 by Kannan Naidu Venugopal
Replied by Kannan Naidu Venugopal on topic Re: What is the best K2 Compatible Comment System?
have you tried Disqus?

K2 Rocks \m/

• Massoud
  • Massoud's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 6 months ago - 12 years 6 months ago #64244 by Massoud
Thank you for your replies but I want to store my comment in local database because of so many reason. I'm going to try JaComment 2.5 and let you about my experience.

More
12 years 6 months ago #64245 by Ranshell Rasco
Replied by Ranshell Rasco on topic Re: What is the best K2 Compatible Comment System?