Keyword

Template Overides - Is this normal

• Peter Grube
  • Peter Grube's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Member
More
12 years 5 months ago #64960 by Peter Grube
Template Overides - Is this normal was created by Peter Grube
Hi everyone, I am new to K2 and I am trying to use the Template Overides correctly. I have set up my joomla 2.5 site as follows. I have 3 Joomla Templates.

1/ Single Column Layout = HOME PAGE
2/ Single Column + 1 Sidebar (Default Template}
3/ Single Column + 2 Sidebars (Catalogue)

Now to use Template overides at the moment (To be recognized) for Catalogue, I have to create the overide folders in in both my Default Template and in the Catalogue Template.

It doesn't seem right to me, so please can someone confirm if this is correct, I apologize I know it sounds confusing.
Thx in advance Pete.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 5 months ago #64961 by Neil Boddie
Replied by Neil Boddie on topic Re: Template Overides - Is this normal
template overrides are supposed to be easy, have a look at what I have done it might help

getk2.org/community/New-to-K2-Ask-here-first!/10686-Sub-Template-set-up

I have watched umpteen videos, asked umpteen questions read umpteen tutorials and NOT one of them gives the definitive answer, for something that Fotis (feel like I know him personally, watched him so many times) describes as being a great benefit to K2, all I can say is MAKE AN ABSOLUTE IN DEPTH COVERS ALL TUTORIAL AND I MIGHT BELIEVE HIMhindop

• Peter Grube
  • Elite Member
More
12 years 5 months ago #64962 by Peter Grube
Replied by Peter Grube on topic Re: Template Overides - Is this normal
Hi Neil, thx for your reply.

template overrides are supposed to be easy, have a look at what I have done it might help

getk2.org/community/New-to-K2-Ask-here-first!/10686-Sub-Template-set-up