Keyword

What K2 really needs ....

• Peter Grube
  • Peter Grube's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Member
More
12 years 5 months ago #65263 by Peter Grube
What K2 really needs .... was created by Peter Grube
Hi everyone I am a newbie with K2 only 2 weeks, but I have come to the conclusion that although it's an excellent component. Most new users spend more time searching google or posting on this forum trying to find out relevant information, and either never realize K2'sfull capacity or give up because of the lack of good information out there.

The most stupid thing I find is that with this forum the already the medium which they could address this problem. But I have noticed generally only 1 or 2 members out there answer and try and help people, I have made an effort to try and help anyone I can, but I know my knowledge of K2 is limited but at least I try.

I also noticed in a recent post that a user had a question - k2 with sigplus conflict ?, the reply get SIGPro, which really bought home the mentality that's holding K2 back. I understand that K2 is free and that Joomaworks makes money my selling extensions and that's fine, (I bought SigPro) but it making so users can't use a rival product is a bit self defeating IMOH. It would be much better to allow and improve SigPro because the vast majority of users would use SigPro anyway because of it's integration into K2.