Keyword

K2 Image sizes not following the category prefs

• Sean Carney
  • Sean Carney's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
More
12 years 3 months ago - 12 years 3 months ago #67925 by Sean Carney
I am new to K2 and so am just not understanding something. But, I had thought that if I only used K2 items and categories and created my Joomla Menu items to point to K2 Categories that all my pages would be under the control of the configurations in K2 categories.

But, somehow I have discovered that it is possible to have what should in my mind be the same page actually be two different pages and be taking their configuration, one from the Menu AND the other from the Category. Again I am ONLY using K2 categories.

These are the two pages that had thought would be the same:

jbtest.drcarney.com/activities/engine-2-medical-director

jbtest.drcarney.com/activities/engine-2-medical-director/itemlist/category/28-e2-immersion-medical-director

But, the first seems to be generated by configuration settings of the menu. And, the second is created by the configuration settings of the K2 category. I am a bit baffled what I did to make the first one take it's configuration from the menu since it was showing the configuration of the category before. I know this because i have a description that displays in the category view but not in the menu view.

Whatever the cause this conflict might also explain why it seems to me that K2 doesn't work as far as setting the width for the K2 images (the one image per article that is uploaded through the Image tab at the top of my JCE editor).