Keyword

Changing Image Size Parameters - No Effect?

• Different Color
  • Different Color's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
More
14 years 9 months ago #76032 by Different Color
Changing Image Size Parameters - No Effect? was created by Different Color
I've tried changing the image size parameters in both the main parameters window and then in the category settings. It does not affect already existing Items. They maintain the original default image size. Is this a bug or am I supposed to go back through dozens of items and reupload images to be the new size?

Martha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 7 months ago #76033 by Andrew Pearce
Replied by Andrew Pearce on topic Changing Image Size Parameters - No Effect?
I'm just a beginner with k2, but I don't think it will reprocess the images because it is done in the upload. You could ftp them into the media/k2/items/cache/ but they would need the same name.

More
14 years 7 months ago #76034 by Lefteris
Replied by Lefteris on topic Changing Image Size Parameters - No Effect?
Hi. K2 does not reprocess all images when you change image size settings. This could be deadly for sites with large content. Instead of this K2 takes cares about new dimensions using HTML and CSS resizing. So if you are working on the latest K2 version and you have the default template files then you will see your images resized after you change the setting.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Different Color
  • Different Color's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
More
14 years 7 months ago #76035 by Different Color
Replied by Different Color on topic Changing Image Size Parameters - No Effect?