Keyword

Instaling JCE Advlink K2100

• Andrew Gleed
  • Andrew Gleed's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 7 months ago #79379 by Andrew Gleed
Instaling JCE Advlink K2100 was created by Andrew Gleed
Hello,Total nooby question here im afraid....I tried to install the JCE Advlink K2100 using the joomla installer via Extensions > Install\Uninstall and recieved the error:"Warning: require_once(/home2/ibstonec/public_html/libraries/joomla/installer/adapters/extension.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home2/ibstonec/public_html/libraries/joomla/installer/installer.php on line 216Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required
'/home2/ibstonec/public_html/libraries/joomla/installer/adapters/extension.php'
(include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home2/ibstonec/public_html/libraries/joomla/installer/installer.php on line 216"I then did some searching and found that you are supposed to install this via a "JCE Installer"?  I have searched and searched, but can't find anything in my joomla admin panel for this.All articles I have found that mention this JCE Installer don't actually say where to find it lol...Please point me in the right direction.Kind RegardsEDIT: I should mention that I do not see anything in my Components menu for JCE Administration

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Andrew Gleed
More
14 years 7 months ago #79380 by Andrew Gleed
Replied by Andrew Gleed on topic Instaling JCE Advlink K2100
Aaaaah now I get it. I did not know to install JCE before hand to get the JCE Administration features required to install the K2 version.

My bad.

• Andrew Gleed
More
14 years 7 months ago #79381 by Andrew Gleed
OK, the K2 edtor is now installed and I have set my default editor to be the JCE one in global configuration.