Keyword

can we add extra fields to the user registration form?

• Tamas Darvas
  • Tamas Darvas's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 6 months ago #79646 by Tamas Darvas
as the title shows: can we add extra fields to the user registration form?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 6 months ago #79647 by Gobezu Sewu
not as core k2 functionality but it is possible and depends on how badly you want it as it means a k2 core hack is required

look at the system plugin for k2 onAfterDispatch and the corresponding db table #__k2_users accommodating your additional fields

More
14 years 4 months ago #79648 by Peter Fosenbauer
Replied by Peter Fosenbauer on topic can we add extra fields to the user registration form?
Where do i find the system plugin for k2 onAfterDispatch? Sorry, I'm new to k2

More
14 years 4 months ago #79649 by Peter Fosenbauer
Replied by Peter Fosenbauer on topic can we add extra fields to the user registration form?
Never mind, i find it...it's the event name not the plugin name. K2 is a nice component, the more I'm surprised that not only you can't create custom fields for users, but this one seems to have less use (for me anyway) than the joomla default one. Are you considering to create something like that? I'm sure that's the reason so many people are desperately waiting for joomla 1.6, but that is still far away to be used on production sites.

Peter Fosenbauer said:Where do i find the system plugin for k2 onAfterDispatch? Sorry, I'm new to k2

More
14 years 4 months ago #79650 by Peter Fosenbauer