Keyword

RSS Feed Query

• Pam McCormac
  • Pam McCormac's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 6 months ago #80390 by Pam McCormac
RSS Feed Query was created by Pam McCormac
Hello All

I'm new to Joomla and K2 - please excuse me as I'm bound to use all the wrong terminology...

My query is - how do I get an RSS feed set up to work with Feedburner? 

I can find the feed for Joomla articles - but as all the content is in K2 - there is nothing in the feed.
All help very very welcome!Thanks a millionPam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 6 months ago #80391 by piperchick
Replied by piperchick on topic RSS Feed Query
Hi Pam,

In Category -> Category View Options you can turn the RSS on and off. There are more global parameters in the Parameters area of K2.

Stephanie

• Pam McCormac
  • Pam McCormac's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 6 months ago #80392 by Pam McCormac
Replied by Pam McCormac on topic RSS Feed Query
Thanks so much for replying Stephanie.

I think I've cracked it !!!!! YEEEEEHAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe I'm a control freak (yes probably!) But I want to have a view of how many people are subscribed and who they are.

So thought the best way of doing that is to offer one subscription point for the whole site and make sure it was going through my feedburner account.

For others interested in doing the same - this worked for me.

1. publish a K2 content module pulling the content you want. (I stuck a recent articles one in my footer)
2. Switch on the RSS feed on that new content module.
3. Click the RSS icon and copy the feed address to feedburner
4. Use html module to publish the feedburner rss details

Hey presto - embarrassingly easy - but it has taken me all afternoon to work out.

Thanks again
Pam

More
14 years 6 months ago #80393 by Alexis Valera
Replied by Alexis Valera on topic RSS Feed Query
Hi PAM

I use your method and it work pretty well but i have some issues with it