Keyword

native joomla 'read more' link

More
14 years 5 months ago #81850 by nic
native joomla 'read more' link was created by nic
hi, i'm quite new to k2, and i think it's great, complex, but great...now i have an issue: the read more link (joomla native) is not available when i try to put it into a k2 article: tryed to use the option 'show intro text' and limit to x letters in cathegory listing, but what happens is missing html format.is there any way to use the native read more link?many thanks, nic

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 5 months ago #81851 by Simon Wells
Replied by Simon Wells on topic native joomla 'read more' link
Take a look at the guides over on K2Joom.com, there are discussions relating to how to use K2 intro text, read more, page breaks that may help you.

Regards,

Simon
K2Joom.com

More
14 years 5 months ago #81852 by nic
Replied by nic on topic native joomla 'read more' link
hi simon, many thanks for the advice.
I read the discussions, but cannot get out.. i posted the question there too.

the real matter is the html format loosing when using the K2 limit words in introtext.. cannot get out of this...

K2Joom said:Take a look at the guides over on K2Joom.com, there are discussions relating to how to use K2 intro text, read more, page breaks that may help you.
Regards,

Simon
K2Joom.com

• Ana Cristina O. Leme de Rezende
  • Ana Cristina O. Leme de Rezende's Avatar
More
14 years 5 months ago #81853 by Ana Cristina O. Leme de Rezende
Replied by Ana Cristina O. Leme de Rezende on topic native joomla 'read more' link
It´s a pitty...
I thought that K2 was a great component but now, I´m thinking if it really is...
I searched at k2joom.com forum for readmore, intro text and all of related words but I cannot find any help about a simple thing: insert a readmore link to break my text at blog category layout WITHOUT the needed for configurate all categories.