Keyword

Getting blank page when i try to create new category

More
14 years 5 months ago #81896 by srini
I am pretty new to joomla, recently i have installed K2 component v2.2  when i try to create a category all i get is a blank page , i set the Error reporting to Maximum, the error i got is <b>Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_internal_encoding() in C:\Apache2.2\htdocs\joomla\administrator\components\com_k2\tables\k2category.php on line 49</b> Can any body please bail me out of this ...With RegardsSrini..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Pixel Point Creative LLC
More
14 years 3 months ago #81897 by Pixel Point Creative LLC
Replied by Pixel Point Creative LLC on topic Getting blank page when i try to create new category
I am also having this issue. Same error as well. Any solution?

More
14 years 3 months ago #81898 by P R Vlieger
Same problem here, as I reported ealier in anohter post.
Hope there will be a solution as soon as possible because this problems stops all other activities on the sites I want to develope...

• Pixel Point Creative LLC
More
14 years 3 months ago #81899 by Pixel Point Creative LLC
Replied by Pixel Point Creative LLC on topic Getting blank page when i try to create new category
I have determined is must be a server issue. Still don't know what the issue is exactly, but I have 3 different hosts. I tried setting up an account on Dollar2Host server and encountered this problem. Set up an account on Eleven 2 server and didn't have any issues at all. Everything works well.

More
14 years 3 months ago #81900 by P R Vlieger
When you look for this issue in the forum then this is the reason:

"You have to enable the Multibyte String extension on your PHP server."
Have a look here:
community.getk2.org/forum/topics/error-after-install

But in my case, this is enabled on the server...

More
14 years 3 months ago #81901 by P R Vlieger