- Posts: 25
COMMUNITY FORUM
K2 tools Search Module
- Case Noland
- Offline
- Junior Member
Less
More
14 years 6 months ago #83589
by Case Noland
Replied by Case Noland on topic K2 tools Search Module
Can anyone explain to me what quotes do to effect a single word query? My previous understanding was that they force a specific string so the search would look only for "one two three four" instead of any variation of them (four two one three) At least I think this is common on Google, etc.
That doesn't seem to make sense in this scenario however where "unity" is found but not - unity.
Search is critical to my site, I appreciate any help or just input to point me in the right direction.
I've also started a specific thread here:
community.getk2.org/forum/topics/k2-search-only-pulling-results
William White said:Try putting unity in quotes it works then
im not sure whats up in the code but i think it was fixed in 2.3 beta which i am using
let me test it and i will get back
pm a friend request to me
That doesn't seem to make sense in this scenario however where "unity" is found but not - unity.
Search is critical to my site, I appreciate any help or just input to point me in the right direction.
I've also started a specific thread here:
community.getk2.org/forum/topics/k2-search-only-pulling-results
William White said:Try putting unity in quotes it works then
im not sure whats up in the code but i think it was fixed in 2.3 beta which i am using
let me test it and i will get back
pm a friend request to me
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Case Noland
- Offline
- Junior Member
Less
More
- Posts: 25
14 years 6 months ago #83590
by Case Noland
Replied by Case Noland on topic K2 tools Search Module
I see from the debug consol that it appears to be quereing all relevant fields you would want/expect, but still the results seem limited to item name.
#
SELECT i.*, c.name AS categoryname,c.id AS categoryid, c.alias AS categoryalias, c.params AS categoryparams
FROM jos_k2_items AS i
LEFT JOIN jos_k2_categories AS c
ON c.id = i.catid
WHERE i.published = 1
AND i.access <= 0
AND i.trash = 0
AND c.published = 1
AND c.access <= 0
AND c.trash = 0
AND ( i.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR i.publish_up <= '2010-05-25 00:29:37' )
AND ( i.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR i.publish_down >= '2010-05-25 00:29:37' )
AND MATCH(i.title, i.introtext, i.`fulltext`,i.image_caption,i.image_credits,i.video_caption,i.video_credits,i.extra_fields_search,i.metadesc,i.metakey) AGAINST ('terrain')
ORDER BY i.id DESC
LIMIT 0, 10
Gamal Andrews said:You are correct case. It seems only to be searching the items name. How do you broaden it to everything? Thanks again William, you got me this far.
#
SELECT i.*, c.name AS categoryname,c.id AS categoryid, c.alias AS categoryalias, c.params AS categoryparams
FROM jos_k2_items AS i
LEFT JOIN jos_k2_categories AS c
ON c.id = i.catid
WHERE i.published = 1
AND i.access <= 0
AND i.trash = 0
AND c.published = 1
AND c.access <= 0
AND c.trash = 0
AND ( i.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR i.publish_up <= '2010-05-25 00:29:37' )
AND ( i.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR i.publish_down >= '2010-05-25 00:29:37' )
AND MATCH(i.title, i.introtext, i.`fulltext`,i.image_caption,i.image_credits,i.video_caption,i.video_credits,i.extra_fields_search,i.metadesc,i.metakey) AGAINST ('terrain')
ORDER BY i.id DESC
LIMIT 0, 10
Gamal Andrews said:You are correct case. It seems only to be searching the items name. How do you broaden it to everything? Thanks again William, you got me this far.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- william white
- Offline
- Platinum Member
Less
More
- Posts: 3722
14 years 6 months ago #83591
by william white
Replied by william white on topic K2 tools Search Module
My site searches the extra fields.
I have noticed that the extra fields are stored in the item table like this
[Doe,Jane, 18, 123anystreet]
I will check the field names, turn debug on and see what my 2.3 is doing
I have noticed that the extra fields are stored in the item table like this
[Doe,Jane, 18, 123anystreet]
I will check the field names, turn debug on and see what my 2.3 is doing
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- mitay
- Offline
- New Member
Less
More
- Posts: 2
14 years 6 months ago #83592
by mitay
Replied by mitay on topic K2 tools Search Module
But search are working on demo site! Why?
Sorry for my English.
Sorry for my English.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.