Keyword

Move the K2 "Author", "Itemtoolbar" and "Itemrating" elements to after the article/item?

• Joe Stokes
  • Joe Stokes's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #84490 by Joe Stokes
Hi everyone,I'm quite new at K2 and have a situation where I need to move the Author, Itemtoolbar and Itemrating elements to display after the article, but before the comments.I have searched through all the blogs and found no mention of this anywhere. I could also find no information in the documentation either. (I could have missed it or it is not mentioned or an option).Is there a way for me to do this? My instincts tell me that it may require some code modifications in the php module that renders the output of the item/article.Can anybody please help me or direct me to a solution?ThanxJoe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #84491 by william white
The best way to approach this is first to use k2 subtemplates. If you learn and use them then you wont be changing the core files at all.
This is a good starting point simon.getk2.org/k2-documents/item/91-templating
Untested When you have this done and have created a subtemplate to work with
Edit the item.php in your template and move both lines 61 to 66 and lines 85 to 188 which contain the code for displaying the author and toolbar to line 247 or so in the file.
You may have to play around with the divs and the code a bit
Try moving just one block at a time

• Joe Stokes
More
14 years 3 months ago #84492 by Joe Stokes
Hi William,

Thanks for the advice, will give it a try and give feedback.

William White said:The best way to approach this is first to use k2 subtemplates. If you learn and use them then you wont be changing the core files at all. This is a good starting point simon.getk2.org/k2-documents/item/91-templating
Untested When you have this done and have created a subtemplate to work with