Keyword

Possible to add Flickr collection to each K2 article?

• Graham Anderson
  • Graham Anderson's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #84982 by Graham Anderson
Hi.Is there a way to connect a flickr image collection to an individual K2 article?
If not, is there some kind of reasonable workaround?

Many Thanks as I am extremely new to K2 and Joomla
Graham

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #84983 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Possible to add Flickr collection to each K2 article?
Do you have a plugin you are using for Flickr with Joomla Articles?
If so try adding the plugin code into the K2 Item Content
You can use the sig pro galleries by adding
{gallery}fruit{/gallery} into the content of a category or an item

More
14 years 3 months ago #84984 by JOOBLOGs.COM
I can do this like same method of JOOgallery. Just update another template that allow use Flickr API .
jooblogs.com

• Graham Anderson
  • Graham Anderson's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #84985 by Graham Anderson
Replied by Graham Anderson on topic Possible to add Flickr collection to each K2 article?
Thanks for the replies.
I'll find a working flickr plugin and insert it into the K2 Article. Considering its a commercial plugin, it would be great if sig pro supported flickr like the AllVideos plugin supports external video services.

G

More
13 years 5 days ago #84986 by Justin Thomas
Replied by Justin Thomas on topic Possible to add Flickr collection to each K2 article?
Did you ever find a workaround?  I would love to just be able to insert the flickr set link into a field and have the gallery called into a <div> so I can position it correctly.  This would also stop me having to use "read more" as a method to stop galleries displaying on the category page.

Does anybody know a solution?

Graham Anderson said: