Problem importing k2 items

• Peter Drienovsky
  • Peter Drienovsky's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 1 week ago #88207 by Peter Drienovsky
Problem importing k2 items was created by Peter Drienovsky
Hi,

i am new to work with k2 component, i have some problems ia wanto to ask for:

i try to make import script into k2 items / need to import hundereds of items, but not standard joomla articles/, everything is good, item is added to db, i can also see it in my administration. But only "small" bug, i can not see it on frontend, where can be a problem?

is there some other table except _k2_items to be affected?

and my second question. i have about 100 subcategories in k2 category and i need it split to more pages, can i set it somewhere in category confuguration in administrator?

thanks for replies

Peter

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 week ago #88208 by irish
Replied by irish on topic Problem importing k2 items
I take it that you have all the item tables setup correctly? and in those tables you have assigned each item to a category? Try to open one item and see if it has a k2 category assigned and save it to see if it shows up. If problem continues try to import to regular joomla sections, categories and articles, then in k2 on main dashboard at the top click to "Import Joomla Content".

Is this for a content generator type of import or saved data from a previous k2 database? if so what version of k2?

__________i try to make import script into k2 items / need to import hundereds of items, but not standard joomla articles/, everything is good, item is added to db, i can also see it in my administration. But only "small" bug, i can not see it on frontend, where can be a problem?

• Peter Drienovsky
More
14 years 1 week ago #88209 by Peter Drienovsky
Replied by Peter Drienovsky on topic Problem importing k2 items