Keyword

K2 or not?

• Getset2go Internet & Consulting CC
  • Getset2go Internet & Consulting CC's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 2 days ago #88703 by Getset2go Internet & Consulting CC
K2 or not? was created by Getset2go Internet & Consulting CC
Hi All, 
I have some experience with Joomla but never got to K2 (yet?).
However, 
I need to start a tourism website and i think (but I am not sure ) that K2 has what it takes to do this job.

In short, i would need the following: 

The site will include different touristic routes throughout South Africa. These routes will need a detailed itinerary with descriptions of the highlights.

All of these routes will have several overnight stopovers

All of these stopovers will have multiple accommodations (3 - 4 -5 stars) I assume that this would be the product level. I need descriptions, photos, videos and uploads on this level. (perhaps on the other levels as well) .

Besides this: Some stopovers (and their accommodations) will appear in more then one route!

Is  this easily done in K2 or does one need to chop and change and improvise to get a decent  result.
Also, is there provision to rename fields such as "products" to "accommodations" , "Categories" to "Routes", and so on? 

Looking forward to some constructive replies!

Cheers, 

Edwin 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 day ago #88704 by David R.
Replied by David R. on topic K2 or not?
Edwin,
Yes I think K2 has some features that will help you out:

-Custom Fields
This could be of use to you if you have certain pieces of information that you'd like to keep seperate in the database. For example, you can add a series of radio buttons that could be used to store your "3-4-5" stars accomodation rating.

I would suggest you have at least, one category for stopovers and one for tour/route.