Keyword

Can't post videos within the text

• Jodine Dorce
  • Jodine Dorce's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 11 months ago #90240 by Jodine Dorce
Can't post videos within the text was created by Jodine Dorce
I am new to K2 and so far I love this extension. However, I can't for the life of me figure out how to embed video on site. I got the plug in AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) and now it files it under Related Videos but does't allow me to embed the video with my text. Even when I add the HTML embed code to the HTML editor, it just gives a link and doesn't embed the player. What am I doing wrong?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 11 months ago #90241 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Can't post videos within the text
If you have the video tab in k2 items and there is an upload button when you click the tab, allvideos is most likely properly installed. On my system i use ftp to put the wmv files on the server in the directory specified in the allvideos plugin and then use the browze server tag to point to the file in the k2 item.
Use the k2 category parameter to "show" the video.
You can use the code found with the plugin to embed the code into the content if you choose, If thats not working its probably a path problem.

• Jodine Dorce
  • Jodine Dorce's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 11 months ago #90242 by Jodine Dorce
Replied by Jodine Dorce on topic Can't post videos within the text
Thank you for the tip. I'm going to try it out right now.

William White said:If you have the video tab in k2 items and there is an upload button when you click the tab, allvideos is most likely properly installed. On my system i use ftp to put the wmv files on the server in the directory specified in the allvideos plugin and then use the browze server tag to point to the file in the k2 item. Use the k2 category parameter to "show" the video.