Keyword

K2 Category List Layout - Elevate template

• George Georgopoulos
  • George Georgopoulos's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 10 months ago #90320 by George Georgopoulos
K2 Category List Layout - Elevate template was created by George Georgopoulos
Hello to everyone!I am new to Joomla and K2, and this is the first website that I create. I have some questions in order to finish the job. I would like at the Category Listing to align the Item's title and date
on the right of my picture. I've done a lot of changes managing to
align the image on the left and text on centre. Also I've moved date
below title. The last thing I would like to do is to move them now next
to the image...

Finally, I would llike to seperate each item on the list with a line or
something, like the one column layout in Elevate template www.bambootheme.com/showcase/mar09/index.php?option=com_content&view=frontpage&Itemid=66 (but it does
for articles). Is it possible and how?

Here is the web page right now: www.myreflexologist.gr/to-inform/announcements.html

Thanks in advance!

George

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Yiota
  • Visitor
13 years 10 months ago #90321 by Yiota
Replied by Yiota on topic K2 Category List Layout - Elevate template
To align right the item title and date you first of all need to change your template a little bit so the image and both the title and date to be in the same container. Now the title and date is in catItemHeader and the image with the introtext are tin catItemBody. Move the title and date inside the catItemBody container, right after the image.
Now to separate with a line each item you just need to give a border-bottom to the .itemContainer element.

*Important: Before making any changes to the K2 template files you need to make a K2 template override first, if you haven't. You just copy the templates folder from components/com_k2/ and paste it in templates/your template/html/com_k2/.

• George Georgopoulos
More