Keyword

change "edit article"-link

• huibu - Ulrike
  • huibu - Ulrike's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 10 months ago #90907 by huibu - Ulrike
change "edit article"-link was created by huibu - Ulrike
Hi,
first of all: I'm new to Joomla and k2, so I want to say "hello" and "thank you a lot for your patience"!

I have a problem with the edit article window from frontend. I removed the modal-kram in different files, but the windows to add or edit an article are still skittish:
they are to big and they don't forward to the edited article - you have to cancel the article-editing to get back to the pageview.

So I would like to edit the window-link from "component/k2/item/edit/53.html?tmpl=component" to "component/k2/item/edit/53.html" if this were possible and made sense. Then, after saving the article, I would like to be redirected to the article or the category.

I don't know, in which files I can find this two (or more?) links. Where can I search? :-)

Thanks a lot!
huibu - Ulrikenow I see: a few minutes before the same or similar problem had been discussed inhttp://community.getk2.org/forum/topics/k2-cancel-add-new-item-from?xg_source=activityand it seems, as if this could be the solution for the redirection after saving the edited article.in spite of that, I'd like to change the window-link to "component/k2/item/edit/53.html", if it is possible and works...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• huibu - Ulrike
More
13 years 10 months ago #90908 by huibu - Ulrike
Replied by huibu - Ulrike on topic change "edit article"-link
now I changed the item.php in models

//Edit link
if (K2HelperPermissions::canEditItem($item->created_by,$item->catid))
$item->editLink = JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&task=edit&cid='.$item->id);

and I don't get the "lightbox" any more.
it saves the edition as it should, but than redirects to

index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&task=edit&cid=52&tmpl=component