Keyword

Parent Category??

• Sebron Snyder
  • Sebron Snyder's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 9 months ago #91890 by Sebron Snyder
Parent Category?? was created by Sebron Snyder
I am testing out this new thing. I am new to K2 and am working on figuring it all out. I've got a basic test item showing on the dev site but now have 2 questions:

I notice that I am missing a Parent Category in the Category Admin area. Am I supposed to have an option here? What is this? There is no mouse-over descriotion to this item.

My site uses 2 templates. One for home page and another for the rest of the site. The est content is being revealed correctly as a link on the second template. However when you click the link to reveal the expanded content it displays the content in the first template. Not sure where this is controled. Any thoughts.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #91891 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Parent Category??
I notice that I am missing a Parent Category in the Category Admin area. Am I supposed to have an option here? What is this? There is no mouse-over descriotion to this item. First create a category, set it to parent - none, now create another category, set it parent to be the first one you create. look at the category manager now and you will see that it belongs to the first one

One template will be the default template, if nothing else is "assigned" then it will show on all pages, Go to the second template and look for the paramaters that assign it to a certian page and tick the selected pages and ctrl-or-shift-click the ones you want it to be used for...that should do it

• Sebron Snyder
  • Sebron Snyder's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 9 months ago #91892 by Sebron Snyder
Replied by Sebron Snyder on topic Parent Category??
Thanks for the answer. Understood about the categories. Makes perfect sense.