Keyword

Can K2 help me with this?

• Darrell Washington
  • Darrell Washington's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 7 months ago #94045 by Darrell Washington
Can K2 help me with this? was created by Darrell Washington
Hello, I am kinda new to Joomla (but learning) and I am new to K2.

Can K2 provide a category (or module) that show a bunch of subjects (math, english, etc.) that I create? Once a user click on the subject, K2 pulls that information from server (or Joomla MySQL).

Similar to quizlet.com/history-and-geography/ or shop.ebay.com/allcategories/all-categories

The data is created by the registered users and the category module just show the subjects.

Can K2 component help with the task? If so, that would be awesome. If not, those this require some MySQL work?

Thanks, I await your reply

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Yiota
  • Visitor
13 years 7 months ago #94046 by Yiota
Replied by Yiota on topic Can K2 help me with this?
The subjects you are referring to could be categories on K2.

The data could be items put by the assigned group of users.

So, it is feasible, if I understood your request correctly.

• Darrell Washington
More
13 years 7 months ago #94047 by Darrell Washington
Replied by Darrell Washington on topic Can K2 help me with this?
Thank you so much for responding. My website allows registered users to create their own flashcards and save the data. Unregistered can click on a subject (say Math) in the Category module in hopes of seeing all the results of other users that have created cards related to Math. Quizlet.com is a perfect example of what I am trying to get help with. If you go to that page. Click on math, you see the results of users that created flashcards related to the tag Math. I want something similar.

Can K2 help me with this? If so, can you point me in the right direction.