Keyword

JW Allvideos embeded video multiple sizes

• Nilton Pereira
  • Nilton Pereira's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 2 months ago #100643 by Nilton Pereira
JW Allvideos embeded video multiple sizes was created by Nilton Pereira
Hi,

I'm new to K2 and AllVideos (working with K2 for three weeks now). I'm also new to all this community and forum interaction thing since I normally find my way by reading other persons solved problems.

But this time I'm really lost and I don´t seem to find a solution.

Problem:
I created a category named "Videos" that will only have items with videos (one video per article/item) embeded from Vimeo or Youtube, whatever the client sees fit. The idea is to have the category displaying the articles normally in columns and having the preview of the video in the item category list, with the title, text, et cetera.
So far so good.

The problem is that I can´t seem to define two different sizes, one for the preview and another size when we're in the item.

I don´t know if I can define different sizes for an uploaded video (with all K2 options in the item view and item category listing it seems I can), but with an embeded video (with the width and height defined in Youtube) I just can't define different sizes.

If I define that I want a smaller size for the video, K2's media bounding box will have that size I defined, but the video will be displayed with the original size, getting outside that black bounding box.

So, what I need to know is: can Item View Options in K2 change the width an height of embeded videos? Or am I just experiencing some technical issues?

Thanks in advance!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 2 months ago #100644 by Lefteris
Replied by Lefteris on topic Re: JW Allvideos embeded video multiple sizes
Hi. You can upload an image and use it as thumbnail in your lists. Alternatively you can resize the videos with CSS.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---