Keyword

Error HTTP 500 on displaying item detail

• Geraldo de Oliveira
  • Geraldo de Oliveira's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 2 months ago #100675 by Geraldo de Oliveira
Error HTTP 500 on displaying item detail was created by Geraldo de Oliveira
Hi there.
I'm new with K2 although I think it's a fantastic component, if only I could make it work well.

So, I'm having this very annoying problem: I can't see article detail on fronted. I have a module that gather all the items in one page and when I do click on a article (on title, image or "read more" button) I get a Error HTTP 500 (on Chrome) and a blank page on Safari.

Browsing I figure out that maybe it should be a php memory limit problem, so I've changed it to 64M and still nothing. I still can't access to the article detail.

I also tried to disable the other extensions/plugins I have (SOBI2, Flipping book, JoomFish, JCE Editor, Chronoform etc) and nothing yet.

I choose K2 because I need to do a filter search among the products article through tag and K2 seems to be better component I've found.

I'm running the last version of K2 (v2.5.7) and Joomla 1.5.

Anyone has faced this problem before?
Thanks in advance.

Have a great day you all.

Gerry

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 2 months ago #100676 by Lefteris
Replied by Lefteris on topic Re: Error HTTP 500 on displaying item detail
Hi. Try to set error reporting to maximum and enable the system debugging. This way you may get additional information about the error. Both of those settings can be found under Joomla! global configuration.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Geraldo de Oliveira
  • Geraldo de Oliveira's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 2 months ago #100677 by Geraldo de Oliveira
Replied by Geraldo de Oliveira on topic Re: Error HTTP 500 on displaying item detail
Oh hi,
Thanks for replying but I just figure out and solve the problem.