Keyword

Menu Item "Featured Articles"?

• Thomas Unterstaller
  • Thomas Unterstaller's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 1 month ago #102181 by Thomas Unterstaller
Menu Item "Featured Articles"? was created by Thomas Unterstaller
Hi folks!
I'm totally new to this, so I would like to ask you a question and hope that it doesn't sound stupid :) A prolonged Google-search didn't help me...

Up to now I was using "just" Joomla. Now I am thinking about adding K2 and importing everything into it.

However, my site is made for a small club where many users may add content through the frontend.
Some content is meant to show up only on the sub-pages that can be accessed through the main menu.
(Let's say my site is about sports, then the baseball content should show up on the baseball sub-page).
Yet it may be that the user deems his content important for the whole club, not only for his baseball-fans. So in Joomla, he could make the content (the article) a "featured" one and it would show up not only on the baseball-page but also on the front page. After a few days he would remove the "featured" attribute and his article disappears from the front page but still remains on the baseball-page.

I like this way to post things a lot - now as far as I understand, this is not possible with K2 - or am I mistaken (I hope so). As I see it, featuring an article does only bring this red ribbon onto it but nothing more. Or is there a way to make a page that only shows featured articles? In normal Joomla this would be a menu item type "featured articles" - I can't find that on K2 ...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 1 month ago #102182 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Menu Item "Featured Articles"?
Take a look at the k2 menu option "latest items (from one or more) user or categories. Although these are not featured, it may do what you want.