Keyword

How to move position of simple image gallery pro?

• hamidjoomla
  • hamidjoomla's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 11 months ago #105226 by hamidjoomla
Hi guys, I really hope you can help me here with my site as I am a beginner on Joomla/K2.

I purchased the simple image gallery pro plugin, and on K2, created a new item and added a picture gallery. However, the picture gallery appears at the very bottom of the item page when I needed it to be the main focus of the item article, i.e. directly under the main body text and above the star rating and comments option.

Can someone please advise me how to do? I have downloaded Filezilla and can access the relevant php file if necessary? Easy instructions would be greatly appreciated...

Thank you in advance!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 11 months ago #105227 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: How to move position of simple image gallery pro?
First read this item getk2.org/documentation/tutorials/item/174-templating-with-k2-and-the-concepts-of-sub-templates

There are movies about creating overrides also in the ostraning videos under documentation

Once you get a new k2 template created
search for <!-- Item image gallery -->
which is the placement of the image gallery in the item view
Get the line above it starting with phpif all the way to the endif
cut it our of the file and move it to the position you want
Start by reading the item.php file and getting a feel for what its doing and in what order, then you can tell where to move it

• hamidjoomla
  • hamidjoomla's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #105228 by hamidjoomla
Hi William,

thanks for the reply. I followed your instructions exactly as you advised but it did not make any difference to my live site?