Keyword

Cannot hide Title, Read more and Category of Items

More
11 years 11 months ago #106181 by Josh
Hello ,

I'm pretty new to Joomla and K2, so please excuse me, if the question is stupid but I can't figure it out by myself. I run Joomla 2.5 and installed the K2, I made up a news category in K2 and some items.
Playing around with the options, I can hide/show some stuff of the items. But no matter what I try, I cannot hide the title, date, read more and Category of the items in the frontend. I tried it in the category options and the item options, but no result.

Thank you for your help!
Josh

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 11 months ago #106182 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Cannot hide Title, Read more and Category of Items
Have you tried setting the "item view in category listings" paramaters?

More
11 years 11 months ago #106183 by Josh
I tried to set every parameter I could find to HIDE, and still these four things show up

More
11 years 11 months ago #106184 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Cannot hide Title, Read more and Category of Items
also, check your menu link settings and if using a k2 module check the settings for the module

More
11 years 11 months ago #106185 by Gregwh

Josh wrote: Hello ,

I'm pretty new to Joomla and K2, so please excuse me, if the question is stupid but I can't figure it out by myself. I run Joomla 2.5 and installed the K2, I made up a news category in K2 and some items.
Playing around with the options, I can hide/show some stuff of the items. But no matter what I try, I cannot hide the title, date, read more and Category of the items in the frontend. I tried it in the category options and the item options, but no result.

Thank you for your help!
Josh