Keyword

Can't Hide Category Title And Article Count

• Theron G. Burrough
  • Theron G. Burrough's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #106349 by Theron G. Burrough
Can't Hide Category Title And Article Count was created by Theron G. Burrough
Hello. I am new to Joomla! and have been learning K2 about a day. Using Joomla! 2.5, Gantry 4 and K2 Version 2.6.1. Website is theron.biz and troublesome URLs are

www.theron.biz/computers-and-technology
and
www.theron.biz/computers-and-technology/personal-computers

I understood Joomla! well enough to put my basic content on theron.biz before I got K2. Then I installed K2 and imported my content. Now I am trying to replace the existing menu items, categories and items with K2 content.

I started by creating a menu item named Tech, and made it type K2 Category. Then I selected the imported K2 category Technology.

I also created a sub-category and corresponding menu item for Personal Computers.

The trouble is I cannot remove what I believe are the Category Title, Folder Icon, Article Count and RSS Icon from the page created by the K2 Category, nor its Sub-Category. They show up if I click Tech or Personal Computers.

After reading several posts here, I believe I have changed every single Title Display to Hidden, excepting Article Titles, which I turned back on. I did that at the entire K2 Parameters, Category, Menu and Joomla! Defaults. Also the K2 Content Module and K2 Tools Module. I have hidden everything. I did as Greg suggested in this post:

getk2.org/community/advsearch?q=category+title&searchuser=greg&exactname=1&childforums=1

Looks like either:

Something is not working (Gantry installed before K2?)

or

I missed a menu option, which I think is impossible (though I did not find "Menu Parameters" which the person who Greg helped said was his or her problem)

or