Keyword

Blank Page

• Samantha
  • Samantha's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago #107614 by Samantha
Blank Page was created by Samantha
Hi, I'm very new to K2, but have been working with Joomla forever!
I have run into a bit of an issue with my K2, and I'm hoping you can assist me.
When I am in the K2 dashboard and click on comments, it tries to open the page, but only lands up with a blank page. I have been getting a lot of spam and would like to delete the comments, but unfortunately not being able to access the comments area is causing an issue.

Any idea why this could be happening?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #107615 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Blank Page
To determine the cause of the blank page Go to Joomla Golobal Settings - Server Tab - and turn error reporting to Highest.
You may get an error display instead of a blank page that will give you a clue of whats going on.

One way to get rid of all the spam comments quickley is phpmyadmin....if there are lots and lots this may be quickest way

• Samantha
  • Samantha's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago #107616 by Samantha
Replied by Samantha on topic Re: Blank Page
mmmm, as soon as I enabled that, I got the following:

Strict Standards: Declaration of JParameter::loadSetupFile() should be compatible with that of JRegistry::loadSetupFile() in /home/samprins/public_html/libraries/joomla/html/parameter.php on line 512

Strict Standards: Declaration of fancyboxClass::getHeaderLibrary() should be compatible with that of JAPopupHelper::getHeaderLibrary() in /home/samprins/public_html/plugins/system/japopup/fancybox/fancybox.php on line 17

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/samprins/public_html/plugins/system/k2/k2.php on line 306

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/samprins/public_html/plugins/system/k2/k2.php on line 27