Keyword

Help me please to edit css of k2 frontpage !

• yassine
  • yassine's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago #107711 by yassine
Hi gays,
im new in K2, i have a website where i use k2 to show articles in frontpage :
www.arab-csr.org/
but as you see, the way the articles is shown is not beautiful, so i ask how can i make it display in a beautiful way ?
Help me please :)

or tell me how can i edit the module : Minifrontpage to support k2 ?
or tell me how can i edit the module ; News Show SP1 to show the author as link ? :D

Thank you first :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #107712 by Peter Grube
Replied by Peter Grube on topic Re: Help me please to edit css of k2 frontpage !
Hi yassine,
First you need to tell us how you want the layout of the page to be, do you have a particular look in mind, then you can change the settings in the category to suit, here's a basic 2 col 2 item leading, + 3 col 6 item Primary, + 1 col 10 item secondary it;s for a catalogue so yours will be different but I think you will get the idea .

• yassine
More
11 years 9 months ago #107713 by yassine
Thank you Peter,
what i mean is not how i can config the culomns and rows, but how give the the frontpage a look like here :
www.arab-csr.org/index.php/economy-and-development
you can see that the distance between articles is small, and the title is bold and there is a distance between images and text, and there is a line between articles, all that is not in in the K2 wich i use in the frontpage :
www.arab-csr.org/
you can ask me :"but why you don't use the same module in the fronpage?" my answer is : because i need show the author as link, and this option i can find it just in K2.

my gaol is : show the articles with autors as link.

i would gratefull if someone help me to fix that :)

More
11 years 9 months ago #107714 by Peter Grube
Replied by Peter Grube on topic Re: Help me please to edit css of k2 frontpage !