Keyword

Subcategory views not following template

• Christy
  • Christy's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago - 11 years 9 months ago #108210 by Christy
Hello,

I am very new to k2, and no expert at Joomla for that matter. I am having trouble with the subcategories on my site.

This is what I get for my "blog" category, which is correct

Attachment not found

But this is what happens when you view the subcategory

Attachment not found

the main content is ignoring the side modules and not conforming to size.

and when you view the item, it's correct again.

Attachment not found

I have scoured the category and subcategory options for hours and can't seem to find what's going wrong.

Any help is MUCH appreciated.

*edit: fiebug shows this code <div class="itemContainer itemContainerLast" style="width:100.0%;"> for the correct layout, however, this isn't controlled by a css sheet as far as I can tell, but it's in the HTML panel. The incorrect view doesn't have the "style="width:100.0%". Can anyone give me an idea of which file to amend?

**edit: Issue seems corrected by adding width:100% to div.itemContainer {float:left; width:100%;}. Don't forget the % sign like I did, hours of headbanging. =) But if anyone has a better suggestion, please let me know. I'm still learning.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #108211 by Aerobyte
Replied by Aerobyte on topic Re: Subcategory views not following template
I am having the same issue. I am using Joomla 3.0 and the latest version of K2. I have been scouring through every setting on my categories and subcategories and everything seems to align up perfectly. There is absolutely no rhyme or reason as to why the Category and Sub Categories are getting so messed up.

They are not following the settings that I am selecting.

More
11 years 9 months ago #108212 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Subcategory views not following template