Image and Frontend issue

• Kochimaru
  • Kochimaru's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 7 months ago - 11 years 7 months ago #110633 by Kochimaru
Image and Frontend issue was created by Kochimaru
Hey all,

First off, hello everyone. My name is Kochimaru and i'm currently
running a website for a gaming community.

It's my first time using Joomla and using K2. I do love the system, but I
ended up with some issue's.
I hope I can solve this issue with your help.
Much appreciated in advance.

{Image Issue}
I've got an issue with image resizing, even though the image is smaller then
re-size value's in the setting it still re-sizes it. So my 90x90 becomes 900x900 etc etc.
It didn't use to do this but I have no clue where it is changed to such, that it re-sizes images
to larger then original.

Re-sized images do not show up in the normal folder anymore either. Which is rather mysterious.

By using JCE Editor I can bypass this. Issue resolved.

Second: {Front end Issue}

On this image you see 2 highlighted area's. (Circle: I was just being stupid this is solved :unsure: )
In the block area you can see the "Save-Close" buttons. Which
originally was located on the right side. How do I fix this?

I've got another issue with that box that pops up, where you edit or create an article.
When pressing close it doesn't close the box anymore, instead it loads up
the website in that box instead. So I'm looking for a fix for that as well.

I know I asked quite some questions in 1 post, but I didn't want to create a separate post
for every single one of them.

Regards,
~Kochi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 7 months ago #110634 by Peter Grube
Replied by Peter Grube on topic Re: Image and Frontend issue
Hi Kochimaru,

First it's helpful when posting a question to detail what K2 & Joomla versions you are using. I am using K2 2.6.5 & jOOMLA 2.5.9.