Keyword

Assigned modules will not display on K2 Item

More
11 years 5 months ago #112242 by Benji
I am very new to K2 and I am still trying to figure out why everyone is raving about it and why it is better than the Joomla content management system. BUT now I am trying to use it and get used to the features. Here is a problem that I currently have.

SITE INFO:
Joomla 2.5.6
K2 Component version 2.5.7
Server: Linux

PROBLEM: I am trying to create a menu item that would display ONE article from the K2 component (K2 Item). So I have a K2 Item create called "Article1" and it is in a K2 category called "Category1". I have also created a module called "Module1" that displays a Menu Item. After I did this, I went to my Main Menu under Joomla menu manager and created a new menu item called "Article1" and used K2 Item as my menu item type. Selected the K2 Item "Article1" for the selected content. Now I went to the module manager and assigned "Module1" to several menu items including the menu item "Article1." HOWEVER, the module displays on all the pages I assigned it to EXCEPT the Article1 page.

Can some PLEASE tell me how to fix this? There must be a way to display a single article with modules assigned to right?? I have tried other modules and NO modules will display on this page. Can someone please tell me how to fix this. I really want to believe in the K2 Component but this will be a HUGE issue for me. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance...a K2 Novice! :oops:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 5 months ago #112243 by Benji
***PLEASE NOTE: I am NOT looking for a solution that involves embedding modules into articles. There are plenty of extensions that can do that. I know how to do that. I am looking for a permanent K2 solution to this issue. Thank You!

More
11 years 5 months ago #112244 by Benji
[SOLVED]