Keyword

Cant see any categories or items in Admin

• John Griffiths
  • John Griffiths's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 4 months ago #113755 by John Griffiths
Cant see any categories or items in Admin was created by John Griffiths
Hello everybody,

I am a total noob, just installed a template today (Template monsters #42012 if anyone is interested) and it installed Joomla with K2 automatically. I'm starting to get my head around how to customise it, however, when I log into the Admin panel and look under the K2 Quick Icons section - Categories there is nothing there.

All the categories that came with the template plus some test ones I have made show up in the drop down menu, and a lot of the modules and menus respond to the new categories and items i make from scratch and then link to but I can't for the life of me work out how I get to see items and categories I have already made.

This is really grinding my gears as I have spent about 4 hours trying to figure it out. Can someone, anyone, tell me how I can see stuff that's already there to edit it?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
11 years 4 months ago #113756 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Re: Cant see any categories or items in Admin
Hello John,

I am TemplateMonster has provided documentation for that template.
They should have a how to install guide.

Also, which version of K2 are you using and are you getting any error messages?
Did you try deleting the cache?

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• John Griffiths
More
11 years 4 months ago #113757 by John Griffiths
Replied by John Griffiths on topic Re: Cant see any categories or items in Admin
Hi Krikor,