Keyword

[SOLVED] Items repeating multiple times

• Owen Sutton
  • Owen Sutton's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 3 months ago #114967 by Owen Sutton
[SOLVED] Items repeating multiple times was created by Owen Sutton
I've been working with Joomla for a couple of years and very familiar with it. I am however completely new to K2 - my first installation.

I have a menu option linking to a K2 Category, which contain 3 articles. All four articles seems to be repeated for each 'level' (leading, primary, secondary, etc)

You can see the issues here: www.moncf.co.uk/healthy-communities/itemlist/ (site very much a work in progress)

Any ideas why this is happening. I have checked and there is definitely only 3 articles. All articles and categories removed from original Joomla space.

Thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
11 years 3 months ago #114968 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Re: Items repeating multiple times
Hello Owen,

This is an issue related to your template. I think that you have edited K2's default template without overriding it. You should update K2 to 2.6.6 and then start your new overrides from scratch (particularly category.php ).

I don't think you will run into new issues using this method.

More info on templating can be found here getk2.org/documentation/tutorials/174-templating-with-k2-and-the-concepts-of-sub-templates

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Owen Sutton
More
11 years 3 months ago #114969 by Owen Sutton
Replied by Owen Sutton on topic Re: Items repeating multiple times
Hi Krikor,

Thanks for responding. Although I'm afraid I'm a little confused still.