Keyword

Items in catagories showing up on other pages.

• James C
  • James C's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 10 months ago #120638 by James C
First let me say hello to all. These forums are great. The collective knowledge is astounding. I am fairly new to K2 as it came with the template I bought, but I know joomla. And I am growing to love K2, but a few issues annoy me.
I am creating my menus with different items with some being listed under different categories. The problem I am having is that I able to create my page, but then under what I create KS drops a lot of the sites other content into the page which is totally unwanted. I have one page that seems to work well, but when I copy the traits from that category it still doesn't seem to work. I have looked through a ton of posts but did not find a direct answer to my problem. I am learning quickly but I would like to get this section done so that I may proceed with my site.

For instance : this page should have no content at all, but yet it is pulling content from all over the site.
veniceinformationcenter.com/NewVenice/gallery/dining-places

Also is there a simple way to adjust the menu font to a larger size? This is something I haven't spent time looking into yet I just thought I would ask.

Thank you so much for your help.

James

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 10 months ago #120639 by Vitaly
I would like look into your problem, but your site works awfully slow in my case.

About fonts - you can change them anytime via css. Menu structure is just simple <ul> list

• Yiota
  • Visitor
10 years 10 months ago #120640 by Yiota
Your link returns a 404 error. Could you provide another one?
Thank you.

• James C
More
10 years 10 months ago #120641 by James C