Keyword

Menu Width Unable to adjust Novice Here Need help

• James C
  • James C's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 10 months ago #120744 by James C
Ok here's the situation. I purchased a template from template monster. It was a city portal template . I installed and it uses Gantry with rocket theme modules which i thought was great. The theme number is 1521 if that makes a difference. The issue I am running into is that under template manager , which is Gantry or KS driven I don't seem to have the control that I would like. My main issue is the drop down menu. The once it provides is blocky and I cant easily adjust the font or width, to the point that if a menu title is to long it takes up 2 lines, making the entire menu look bad. I have seen so many other streamlined menus, I cant understand why I cant enable the module and shut off the old and go from there. I have literally tired everything. Looked at posts on both Gantry and K2 and template monster. I am here because you guys seem to be the most knowledgeable. I will post my site url so that you may see what I am up against.

I want to get rid of the grey top menu and install something more attractive.

Your ideas would help me greatly.

Thank you,

James

veniceinformationcenter.com/NewVenice/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 10 months ago #120745 by Steve
Hi James,

I'd suggest contacting template monster - they would know more about the template you are using and because you paid for it, they would offer some kind of support.

• James C
  • James C's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 10 months ago #120746 by James C
Template monster is no help at all. They basically sell a template, and once that is done so are they. Any Ideas anyone on how to do this?

• Yiota
  • Visitor
10 years 10 months ago #120747 by Yiota