Keyword

New To K2

• Shivesh Kumar
  • Shivesh Kumar's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 10 months ago #120885 by Shivesh Kumar
New To K2 was created by Shivesh Kumar
Dear All,

I am new to K2 earlier i was using Joomla for content management, and now i am testing new site on my PC(EASYPHP) with K2, I used IMPORT JOOMLA CONTENT for migrating Joomla Old data to K2. Everything is working fine except some module, In my site i am having multiple categories and sub-categories. The problem is when i am defining the main category everything is showing and opening fine, When i am defining the sub-category the content is displayed in the module but when i click on the link.

Eg. Instead of this link :

teamlogic.in/test1/index.php/k2-page/k2-category/item/584-anonymous-hacks-syrian-ministry-of-public-administration

I am getting this link :( Blank Page)

teamlogic.in/test1/index.php/component/k2/item/584-anonymous-hacks-syrian-ministry-of-public-administration

I thought this is related to the module but i replaced and installed other module but the issue is same.

Hope someone will help me.

Thanks & Regards,
Shivesh

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Yiota
  • Visitor
10 years 10 months ago #120886 by Yiota
Replied by Yiota on topic Re: New To K2
You need to have your category mapped in the menu in order for the links to be the same between your category page url and the module's.

• Shivesh Kumar
More
10 years 10 months ago #120887 by Shivesh Kumar
Replied by Shivesh Kumar on topic Re: New To K2
Thanks for the reply, i have tried mapping both way (mapping sub-category in joomla and in k2) but still its not working..I have a category named Tech News, Which doesn't have any sub category when i am defining this category in the K2 module it's working fine but when i am defining any category which is having sub-category it's not working.