Keyword

K2 Template help?

• Maureen Dunlap
  • Maureen Dunlap's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 8 months ago - 10 years 8 months ago #123351 by Maureen Dunlap
K2 Template help? was created by Maureen Dunlap
I'm fairly new to Joomla and K2, but have been "living" in the program for the last few months. Bear with me, as I'm not sure I'm even using the right terminology for what I'm trying to do.

I want to create a new template in the admin area for a particular type of k2 item. We are a learning development company and I have created a prototype that my boss likes. See attached.

This is basically one long k2 item with a module on the left position, and utilizes the Bootstrap scrollspy component, so the CSS and coding is somewhat tricky.

So our content providers are non-technical, and I'd like them to be able to log in and fill in the back-end editor with the sections that correlate to the menu. All the taxonomy is the same, so I was hoping a template could be created for them to not have to worry about touching any HTML or CSS code that could corrupt the scrollspy.

My vision would be to have fields to fill in for the various sections, but behind the scenes they would all be concatenated into the fulltext field of the k2 item.

Also any subsequent editing of the item would bring up the same form.

We do have BreezingForms, so that is an option. But I'm wondering if a K2 template could be created for this as an alternate type of k2 item.

Any adivice would be appreciated!

Attachment not found

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Yiota
  • Visitor
10 years 8 months ago #123352 by Yiota
Replied by Yiota on topic Re: K2 Template help?
Hello Maureen,