Keyword

problem with publishing the articles

More
10 years 2 months ago #130164 by Mohit
My question is that after inserting the items in _k2_items table with published column as 1 , access column as 1, I am not able to look the article at the front end. But when I open the article and click save then it starts to show up at front end. Since I am working to making the articles automated i:e after inserting the articles into K2_items table they should appear on front end, but this is not happening now. Please let me know how can I do that. It has been few weeks but I am not able to solve this problem.

Also let me know what other information do you need from my side.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 months ago #130165 by Tessa Priddy
Replied by Tessa Priddy on topic Re: problem with publishing the articles
I'm new to K2 and I'm not sure exactly what the problem is so my answer may be very elementary to you. First off, when I update my K2 Joomla website it sometimes takes several minutes and refreshes before the item(s) or updated options appear. It may simply be that you have to do like I do and wait awhile before you see the changes. I think the problem is the hosting provider in this case, but I'm not sure. Also it's possible that you're publishing dates aren't right, so before you save your items look at the menu screens to the right under "Author Publishing Status." Ensure that your "Creation Date" and "Start Publishing" date are correct and then save. Have you tried logging into the frontend and searching for your article? It may be that it isn't appearing for the public, but will be available to you after you log-in as a Super User. If this is too elementary, then forgive me :) I just saw you haven't had any replies and wanted to try to help somehow. Have a great weekend.

More
10 years 2 months ago #130166 by Mohit
Replied by Mohit on topic Re: problem with publishing the articles