Keyword

Why does K2 strip out IPTC info from images?

• Alex Rowbotham
  • Alex Rowbotham's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 2 months ago #130435 by Alex Rowbotham
Why does K2 strip out IPTC info from images? was created by Alex Rowbotham
I am developing sites which include uploading of images from photographers, illustrators and artists. I have noticed that all image meta data is removed from the images therefore not respecting the copyright of the owners. This is an important issue for my clients (and myself since I am also a photographer).

Does anyone how what, if anything, I can do to prevent this from being stripped out.

The images can also be copied easily, this is something that can be addressed with watermarks but since the image/file name is also changed there is no longer any other reference to who, what, where, when the image was created.

Anyone else have this issue to solve or have solved?

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
10 years 2 months ago #130436 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Re: Why does K2 strip out IPTC info from images?
Hello Alex,

You can use the image's caption and credit fields to display the copyright and photographer.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Alex Rowbotham
More
10 years 1 month ago #130437 by Alex Rowbotham
Replied by Alex Rowbotham on topic Re: Why does K2 strip out IPTC info from images?

Krikor Boghossian wrote: You can use the image's caption and credit fields to display the copyright and photographer.

Hi Krikor