Keyword

Column Display is not working correctly

• Estian
  • Estian's Avatar Topic Author
More
10 years 5 days ago #132420 by Estian
Hi,
I am relatively new to K2, and am a CMS developer for a local business. I have struggled for hours trying to fix what seems to be a "simple" issue.

Using K2, I have created a single Category with multiple items linked to it. I have set up this category's to be displayed as a 3 column layout - however, as you should be able to see in the attached, this is not what is generated. It simply generates all of the items in a single column.
In fact, I have noticed that the "itemContainer" elements get generated 'incorrectly', nested into one another.
The coding example of this 'error' can be seen in the attached image (error.jpg).

You will also be able to see that I have in fact added "float: left;" to the itemContainers (as can be seen in hasbeenadded.jpg).

I have read about "overriding" the coding somehow, but I am at a loss, and don't know what that is, or how to do it.

Any assistance will greatly be appreciated.

TL;DR
K2 is forcing my items into a single column, despite having it set up as a 3 column layout. All settings regarding this have been checked thoroughly:
1) No the default K2.css has not been disabled
2) No, I have tried all settings available to me inside of the K2 category 'editor', inside of Joomla.

Thank you very much
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
10 years 4 days ago #132421 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Re: Column Display is not working correctly
This is a template issue.

There is an unclosed <div> element probably in your category.php file or in the category-item.php

This post about overrides will help you locate the files you need to edit.
getk2.org/documentation/tutorials/174-templating-with-k2-and-the-concepts-of-sub-templates

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---