Keyword

Merge pdfs from all articles

• Florian
  • Florian's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 6 months ago #151907 by Florian
Merge pdfs from all articles was created by Florian
Hi.

I’m quite new to K2. At the moment I’m planning to build a collection for (group) games on a site about “youth work”. So on K2 I want to create the forms for the users. It contains inside/outside switch, category of the game (action, cooperation,…), size of the group, a description, a title and maybe attachments like images or material.
The user should create the games in the frontend of course and browse and filter a list of the games. So that they can search an action game for playing outside with more than 30 kids. So far I think there is no problem (for the search I’ll need a plugin – right?)

But: We also want to make the collection downloadable. With CMK2PDF I think I can create nice pdfs of the games (only problem are the attachments. If I only allow pdf and image files, are they included in the created pdf?) but the best would be a single download with the whole archive (maybe one chosen category). So all pdfs in a zip file and structured like the categories or merge the pdfs to one pdf, which is automatically up to date.

Do you have an idea how I can realize this feature? Then it would be absolutely perfect!

Thank you
Flo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
8 years 6 months ago #151915 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Merge pdfs from all articles
K2 has a search module (K2 Tools) so no extra search module is needed, unless you need to add filtering or advanced search functionality.

Unfortunately I do not know how to create pdf of K2 categories, have you asked the CMK2PDF devs about this?

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Florian
  • Florian's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 6 months ago #151923 by Florian