Keyword

View Item Intro without Access Level

• Dominic
  • Dominic's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 6 months ago #166913 by Dominic
View Item Intro without Access Level was created by Dominic
Hi

I'm new to K2 and I want to make the intro text of all my items in a category list visible to all users (even if they don't have the correct Access Level to view the whole item). At the moment, if a user does not have sufficient rights the article intro does not appear in the category list.

In other words, a Public user will see the intro text of all my items. But... when he clicks on Read More he is directed to a page that says he needs to login/create an account to view the 'enhanced' content. I want to use it like this to give him a teaser and get him to see what he is missing.

I have my standard Joomla articles set up like this but cannot see how to do it in K2

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 6 months ago #166916 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic View Item Intro without Access Level

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Dominic
  • Dominic's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 6 months ago #166923 by Dominic
Replied by Dominic on topic View Item Intro without Access Level
Thanks Krikor. I have also read this thread www.joomlaworks.net/forum/k2-en/21672-register-to-read-more?limitstart=0

These answer some of my questions but at the moment my public users cannot even see the registered user content in the category list. Let me explain...

1. I have K2 Items which are Public and K2 items which are Registered.
2. If I log in, I can see Public and Registered items in the Category list with Read More link to see the full article (GOOD!)