Keyword

Can someone help me with these customisations if they are possible please...

• gerald sisimayi
  • gerald sisimayi's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 1 month ago #86600 by gerald sisimayi
Hello, I am relatively new to K2 but not to Joomla. This is what I want to do:1 - I want the users in 1 category to be only able to add 1 item, This in essence will then become their profile (not the mypage profile)2 - I want to be able to have more than 1 image gallery per itemI would be very greatful if anyone can help in the above with possible solutions / workarounds. Am willing to pay a small amount too if need be.Thanx in advance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 week ago #86601 by Marty Peet
Hey Gem,

RE your first question, the profile one, I'm not sure what you're trying to achieve here?

RE the image galleries, the built-in k2 image gallery function uses the Joomla Works Simple Image Gallery PRO plugin. The plugin allows you to create multiple image galleries and link them in your articles using the {gallery}My new photo Gallery{/gallery} linkage. For usage instructions, go to your Plugin manager and click on the plugin, usage instructions are included. All you need to do is make sure that the folder you create to hold your images is in the correct path.

RE tabs in articles, you need to download/install the Tabs & Slides in content items plugin (also from Joomla Works) Read the usage instructions, very simple to implement using the {tabname1}your content{tabname2}more content{/tabs} linkage

Good luck!!!

• gerald sisimayi
More
14 years 1 week ago #86602 by gerald sisimayi
Hello sir,

Want I want is basically for the extra information of each item to be broken up into tabs, so for example
tab 1 - Name, address, tel no
tab 2 - work experience (multiple fields)
tab 3 - Video sample work
tab 4 - references

Is there anyway to do such a thing

Marty Peet said:Hey Gem,