Keyword

Images not saving

• Carden
  • Carden's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 11 months ago #105724 by Carden
Images not saving was created by Carden
I have been using K2 for a few months without any problems but recently I have encountered a problem with uploading or inserting images in both the back end and in the front end.

In the back end when I browse to an image on my computer or on the server and click save I get redirected to a blank page www.mydomain/administrator.php .....and the image does not get uploaded and is not saved, but the category or item is saved

In the front end when I browse to an image on my computer and click save the content editor window goes blank. If I browse to an image on the server and click save I get a 404 error message and the image is not uploaded or saved,....... but in each case the item or category is saved.

If you wish to test this in the front end follow this Link:

Please note: I am an experienced joomla administrator but not a developer so please use layman language as much as possible.

I greatly appreciate any assistance you can provide.

Thanks,
Carden

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #105725 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Re: Images not saving
First, turn error reporting on int eh Joomla Global Settings Server Tab.
Try to load the pages again and there may be an error reported that will point you in the direction of whats not correct.

Also,check the information tab in the k2 dashboard, be sure mb_string is enabled on your server

Since you have been using K2 for several months, if this symptom just showed up and was not there before, what have you changed or added to your site that could be causing the error

• Carden
More
11 years 11 months ago #105726 by Carden
Replied by Carden on topic Re: Images not saving
W.W - Thanks for the speedy response and the suggestions.